The Ultimate in security gate systems

Customer Stories

In the words of our own clients, here’s what they have to say about Westcoast Gate.

Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Sep 28, 2020,
Google
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Sep 25, 2020,
Efficient and high quality work. Thank you.
Google
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Sep 14, 2020,
I have a wrought iron driveway gate that didn't close properly and was bent in the middle as someone (me) backed into it with our travel trailer. The 2 man team came out (10 minutes early 🙂 ) and made extensive repairs.The gate works perfectly. The technicians were friendly, professional, efficient and knew what they were doing. The gate works perfectly now! I would not hesitate to use Westcoast Gate and Entry Systems again!
Google
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Aug 10, 2020,
The process was very straight forward. From the office to the field all work was clear and repair was quick. Jimmy and Chris were very professional. I‘m glad I found you WestCoastGates!!!
Facebook
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Aug 5, 2020,
The process was very straight forward. From the office to the field all work was clear and repair was quick. Jimmy and Chris were very professional. I glad I found you WestCoastGates!!!
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Aug 1, 2020,
Great job
Google
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jul 31, 2020,
Quick and efficient service
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jul 29, 2020,
Frank was knowledgeable, punctual, and helpful. Perfect.
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jul 29, 2020,
Communication is a huge factor!! Thank you.
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jul 26, 2020,
Great job
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jul 21, 2020,
Exceptional customer service
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jul 21, 2020,
Jimmy is a great Technician!
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jul 15, 2020,
I was totally 100% satisfied with Westcoast Gate! They did an excellent job. They were friendly, responsive and did an excellent job fixing our complicated gate. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They are the best gate repair company I have ever dealt with and I would have them back anytime!
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jul 15, 2020,
The customer service and technical support has been nothing short of great. Thank you!
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jul 10, 2020,
Great job
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jul 9, 2020,
you guys did a great job, thanks.
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jul 3, 2020,
great job
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jun 26, 2020,
Westcoast was topnotch. Within a day they had modifications and additions to my existing system quoted, scheduled and installed. Done. Real pros. I will certainly be doing business with them again.
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jun 22, 2020,
Service was excellent.
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
Jun 22, 2020,
Bob, Phil & the whole Team did an amazing job from start to finish! Their professionalism and craftsmanship produced a flawless end product. We look forward to working with them again!
Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems Westcoast Gate & Entry Systems
226 Reviews

Powered by Third Impulse
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/

Gate Repairs

Reliable, Flexible On-Call Service

“We can call these guys anytime, day or night. I often call before 7a.m. Westcoast Gate will fix a gate, "even at 5am”. They try hard to please.”

Tom P.

Westcoast Gate Knows What They’re Doing

“The Westcoast Gate guys show up. They’re diligent, presentable, knowledgeable. Westcoast Gate is "on it" regarding customer service.”

Tyler P.

Reliable Service Call Anytime

“Gary will do a service call at any time, with no notice. If one of his guys can't do it, Gary will do it himself. Answers his phone at night and on vacation.”

Brian V.

Best Gate Repair Technicians

“Alex and Mario are the best gate repair technicians we have ever had work on our home. They took care to make sure everything worked perfectly before they left, cleaned up and were in and out before I knew it. I appreciate your service.”

Marianne P.

Gate God

“Thanks for your prompt help at our home. Gary is a “Gate God”.”

Best Regards
Peter L.

Incredible Service

“Thank you for your incredible service.”

The R Family

Prompt & Fast Gate Repair

“Hey, Westcoast Gate! Thank you for the prompt response to our call. It all seems a bit pricey but I trust your expertise and very thankful for you coming and fixing the problem so quickly.”

Tim

Prompt & Professional Service

“Thanks so much for the prompt and professional service on our condo gate on Doheny Drive. My co-residents and I are thrilled with the work and results. You guys are great.”

DG Foundation

Great Gate Repair Job

“Thank you so much – your team did a great job fixing the gate. Cheers!”

Margot D.

Emergency, Night Service

“Thank you so much for showing up in the middle of the night. After being out of town for almost a month and coming home to find the gate wouldn’t open was not a fun experience.”

Diane S.

Amazing Response & Great Work

“Gary, thank you for your amazing response. And, great work!”

Nancy R.

Fast Service

“Thanks for always coming through so quickly. You are the best gate company!”

Deborah L.

Gate Installations

Wonderful Results

“Gary, thanks again to you and your team for a wonderful result. Meets all of our needs – we are all very happy with the fences and gates.”

Regards,
Rob

Reliable for High End Projects

“I have been a client for 15 years. We go to Phillip for doors and gates. He is a great guy. Years ago another general contractor recommended Phil as a good reliable guy. Most of our projects are higher end and Phil always rises to the occasion.”

Custom Fit Auto and Pedestrian Gates

“When we made the decision to remodel our home we had no idea how complicated the auto and pedestrian gates would be to build. You guys not only saved us money with your suggestions but by recommending the right motors and materials everything works perfectly. Thank you so much!”

Ross W.

Customized Gate Installation From Design to Execution

“My company builds custom residential homes. I have used Westcoast gate for 15 years. Westcoast Gate is not an “out of your truck” installer. They will do the drawings, plan the technology and think through the entire project from beginning to end. Their execution is fantastic.”

F. Construction

Trusted, Quality Vehicle and Pedestrian Gate Work

“Every home we build or remodel has a combination of vehicle and pedestrian gates. I have worked on 5-10 projects with Westcoast Gate and they are on time, show up when we need them and because gates are their business help us stay on budget without compromising quality.”

M. Construction

Top Notch Responsive Gate Company

“As a subcontractor Westcoast Gate is 9.4 out of 10. Their responsiveness differentiates them from other gate companies. When I start a project for a client I’m investing in people to support me in every phase of the project. Westcoast Gate is top notch.”

S. Construction

Executes Large, Complicated Gate Projects According to Plan

“I have worked with Westcoast Gate for 6-7 years on roughly 12 projects. These guys know how to handle large, complicated projects. Their price is always competitive but the real reason I like working with them is because they get the job done on time and exactly as we agreed in the original design phase.”

T. Development

 

Aluminum Driveway Gate
Custom contemporary aluminum vehicle gate inserted with 24 ribs at 30° angles

Los Angeles Gate Installation Success Story

We’ve been manufacturing and installing custom automatic security gates for almost 20 years and we love what we do: Especially when it’s a challenge. Our client recently purchased a very special property in Los Angeles. Working with architects and designers they created a contemporary look to their gates and asked us to build them in aluminum. Working with aluminum is a challenge because it’s a soft metal and it’s difficult to deliver clean welds. Aluminum is also a temperamental material and requires skilled craftsmen to make certain there is no warping. We were asked to build, finish, deliver and install four gates for the client: two vehicle gates, a pedestrian gate and a gate to access the lower level of the property.

The initial work was done in our welding shop in Hawthorne. The two vehicle gates called for angled ribs integrated into the main frame. In the largest rectangular gate, we installed 24 ribs at 30° angles. In the smaller gate with circular cutout we installed 11 ribs at the same angle. After the skeleton was built for each gate we purchased aluminum sheet metal and using a large format water jet system cut the oval and rectangular openings for the two vehicle gates. A precision cutting tool was required because both sides had to mirror each other and be an exact match. When the gates were finally assembled we finished them in a custom powder coated color and delivered them to the property.

Once on site the real fun began. The large rectangular gate weighs about 800 pounds. It was designed to be a sliding gate, but most sliding gate operators are chain driven. Because the client requested a clean look we created a cantilevered tail extending behind the block fence to counter balance the weight of the gate itself. We selected a rack and pinion operator that was mounted on a pad. The driveway has a smooth, uninterrupted finish but on the ground behind the wall we installed roller balls that allow for a smooth and quiet operation as the gate opens and closes. At the top of the gate inside the property we installed a rack with teeth in it which aligns with sprockets in the operator and activates the motor.

We had never built a security gate system like this before. With senior technicians that have been with us for many years and a team that considers every challenge an opportunity to excel, we delivered what the client asked for. At Westcoast Gate we serve one client at a time!

Modern Aluminum Auto & Pedestrian Gates
Custom contemporary aluminum vehicle gate and pedestrian gate
Aluminum Gate Circular Cutout
Custom contemporary aluminum auto gate with circular cutout of 11 ribs at 30° angle

 

Contemporary Aluminum Auto & Pedestrian Gates
Side view of aluminum vehicle gate and front view of pedestrian gate

Success Stories

Read More

Leave a message

Tell us how we can help and we'll get back to you. Or call us at (800) 736-0333.

All fields are required. We respect your privacy.