The Ultimate in security gate systems

Customer Stories

In the words of our own clients, here’s what they have to say about Westcoast Gate.

Nov 1, 2018,
I had a great experience with Westcost Gate.
Aug 24, 2018,
They've done great work on my system for several years. Great work from skilled professionals
Google
Aug 20, 2018,
Such great and thorough service as always!
Google
Aug 13, 2018,
Thanks for getting out there so quickly.
Aug 3, 2018,
Very good experience. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2018,
Wiltmer Rodas was 100 % professional, efficient and courteous. He took time to explain how the system works and gave me a good sense of what future options I have to upgrade my current system. Could not be more pleased.
Google
Jul 31, 2018,
Jimmy was really good.
Google
Jul 30, 2018,
Guys were fabulous, showed up when they were supposed to and finished the job as promised!
Google
Jul 26, 2018,
I just want to say that Frank and his guy did a great job. They worked quick and were very professional with the execution of the project, it came out clean. I will absolutely recommend Westcoast Gate Entry & Systems to others and will be giving them a call for future projects. I GIVE THIS COMPANY 5 STARS!: *****
Jul 24, 2018,
Prompt and efficient service
Google
Jul 24, 2018,
Hi Wilmer, You did excellent job do appreciate you service explain how to operate the gate. Only need take away old motors scrap when you group coming to install key pad.
Jul 22, 2018,
great job on my gate!!!!
Jul 19, 2018,
Jimmy is the best!! I highly recommend Westcoast Gate.
Google
Jul 17, 2018,
Great experience. He was terrific. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2018,
😐Everything is fine and Jimmy worked very hard to solve issue
Jul 2, 2018,
Very good,thanks.
Jun 29, 2018,
Very good.
Jun 27, 2018,
Wow! You guys are amazing ! I called after hours and u got a technician over ASAP ! You deserve ten stars !
Jun 27, 2018,
Great - the guys were professional and did a great job!
Jun 26, 2018,
Great
Jun 26, 2018,
The customer service was wonderful, on time and completed the job on time.
Jun 26, 2018,
Excellent, professional, detail-oriented!
Google
Jun 26, 2018,
They just left - so far everything is great- really great. The guys were very professional. Good going!
Jun 24, 2018,
west coast addressed my problem promptly and hopefully to full completion
Jun 22, 2018,
Tech preformed the service needed, explained what was done and tested the operation with me before he left.
Jun 22, 2018,
Very professional and responsive company. Work was high quality and reasonably priced. Thank you
Jun 20, 2018,
Great follow through, showed up when they said they would, fixed the problem and explained what the issue was completely.
Jun 20, 2018,
100%
Jun 20, 2018,
Excellent!
Jun 20, 2018,
I called in the morning that my husband backed into the gate and it was fixed by the time he came home! THANK YOU!!
Jun 18, 2018,
Quality work
Jun 18, 2018,
Excellent!!!!
Jun 15, 2018,
As always, perfect!!!
Jun 15, 2018,
The gate was fixed quickly and works nicely, however I felt like I was kept out of the loop of communication , I am the owner of the building and no one called me back and ever discussed a time of repair or completion , for that matter I was not even informed that the job had been scheduled ? After getting frustrated I asked my friend who lives in my building to call you guys because he is in construction and you called him back ? Why not me? I pay the bills and it makes me wondered why I was not contacted and you quickly call my tenant back????? So nice repair but poor communication
Jun 12, 2018,
Great company great value!
Jun 10, 2018,
The experience was excellent. The person you sent to fix my gates was professional and first class in everything he did. He made it easy. He also talked about the options for changing the motors in the gates and it could not have been better. Thank you
Jun 10, 2018,
Excelente
Jun 8, 2018,
Great company great value!
Jun 8, 2018,
Chris Rosada was very professional and a very nice person to deal with!
Jun 7, 2018,
Spot on!!!! 5 Star
Jun 6, 2018,
Your tech was very professional. It was a great experience.
Jun 5, 2018,
Phil was great office communication??
Jun 5, 2018,
perfect!
May 31, 2018,
Had my beautiful gate put in 2 years ago. Westcoast did a great design and it has completely changed the look of the house from the front and the feel of it in the back. I love it. Had my first problem with it a couple of weeks ago. It sounded an alarm and stopped working. Called Westcoast and they had someone out right away. The gate had shifted and was dragging a bit. It was not a cheap repair but amortized over the 2 years of use, it wasn't bad. I enthusiastically recommend Westcoast Gate.
Facebook
May 24, 2018,
So far so good.
May 20, 2018,
The service on the phone was excellent service person that came out did a great job recommends company for this type of work
Google
May 11, 2018,
Westcoast Gates has always come to my rescue for over ten years. Great Service
Google
Apr 16, 2018,
Outstanding quality and service. The service team was great
Facebook
Dec 11, 2013,
This was the only company we could find that could repair our gate, after having several companies so it could not be repaired. They were very professional and timely. we highly recomend them to others
Google
50 Reviews

Powered by Third Impulse
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/

Gate Repairs

Reliable, Flexible On-Call Service

“We can call these guys anytime, day or night. I often call before 7a.m. Westcoast Gate will fix a gate, "even at 5am”. They try hard to please.”

Tom P.

Westcoast Gate Knows What They’re Doing

“The Westcoast Gate guys show up. They’re diligent, presentable, knowledgeable. Westcoast Gate is "on it" regarding customer service.”

Tyler P.

Reliable Service Call Anytime

“Gary will do a service call at any time, with no notice. If one of his guys can't do it, Gary will do it himself. Answers his phone at night and on vacation.”

Brian V.

Best Gate Repair Technicians

“Alex and Mario are the best gate repair technicians we have ever had work on our home. They took care to make sure everything worked perfectly before they left, cleaned up and were in and out before I knew it. I appreciate your service.”

Marianne P.

Gate God

“Thanks for your prompt help at our home. Gary is a “Gate God”.”

Best Regards
Peter L.

Incredible Service

“Thank you for your incredible service.”

The R Family

Prompt & Fast Gate Repair

“Hey, Westcoast Gate! Thank you for the prompt response to our call. It all seems a bit pricey but I trust your expertise and very thankful for you coming and fixing the problem so quickly.”

Tim

Prompt & Professional Service

“Thanks so much for the prompt and professional service on our condo gate on Doheny Drive. My co-residents and I are thrilled with the work and results. You guys are great.”

DG Foundation

Great Gate Repair Job

“Thank you so much – your team did a great job fixing the gate. Cheers!”

Margot D.

Emergency, Night Service

“Thank you so much for showing up in the middle of the night. After being out of town for almost a month and coming home to find the gate wouldn’t open was not a fun experience.”

Diane S.

Amazing Response & Great Work

“Gary, thank you for your amazing response. And, great work!”

Nancy R.

Fast Service

“Thanks for always coming through so quickly. You are the best gate company!”

Deborah L.

Gate Installations

Wonderful Results

“Gary, thanks again to you and your team for a wonderful result. Meets all of our needs – we are all very happy with the fences and gates.”

Regards,
Rob

Reliable for High End Projects

“I have been a client for 15 years. We go to Phillip for doors and gates. He is a great guy. Years ago another general contractor recommended Phil as a good reliable guy. Most of our projects are higher end and Phil always rises to the occasion.”

Custom Fit Auto and Pedestrian Gates

“When we made the decision to remodel our home we had no idea how complicated the auto and pedestrian gates would be to build. You guys not only saved us money with your suggestions but by recommending the right motors and materials everything works perfectly. Thank you so much!”

Ross W.

Customized Gate Installation From Design to Execution

“My company builds custom residential homes. I have used Westcoast gate for 15 years. Westcoast Gate is not an “out of your truck” installer. They will do the drawings, plan the technology and think through the entire project from beginning to end. Their execution is fantastic.”

F. Construction

Trusted, Quality Vehicle and Pedestrian Gate Work

“Every home we build or remodel has a combination of vehicle and pedestrian gates. I have worked on 5-10 projects with Westcoast Gate and they are on time, show up when we need them and because gates are their business help us stay on budget without compromising quality.”

M. Construction

Top Notch Responsive Gate Company

“As a subcontractor Westcoast Gate is 9.4 out of 10. Their responsiveness differentiates them from other gate companies. When I start a project for a client I’m investing in people to support me in every phase of the project. Westcoast Gate is top notch.”

S. Construction

Executes Large, Complicated Gate Projects According to Plan

“I have worked with Westcoast Gate for 6-7 years on roughly 12 projects. These guys know how to handle large, complicated projects. Their price is always competitive but the real reason I like working with them is because they get the job done on time and exactly as we agreed in the original design phase.”

T. Development

 

Aluminum Driveway Gate
Custom contemporary aluminum vehicle gate inserted with 24 ribs at 30° angles

Los Angeles Gate Installation Success Story

We’ve been manufacturing and installing custom automatic security gates for almost 20 years and we love what we do: Especially when it’s a challenge. Our client recently purchased a very special property in Los Angeles. Working with architects and designers they created a contemporary look to their gates and asked us to build them in aluminum. Working with aluminum is a challenge because it’s a soft metal and it’s difficult to deliver clean welds. Aluminum is also a temperamental material and requires skilled craftsmen to make certain there is no warping. We were asked to build, finish, deliver and install four gates for the client: two vehicle gates, a pedestrian gate and a gate to access the lower level of the property.

The initial work was done in our welding shop in Hawthorne. The two vehicle gates called for angled ribs integrated into the main frame. In the largest rectangular gate, we installed 24 ribs at 30° angles. In the smaller gate with circular cutout we installed 11 ribs at the same angle. After the skeleton was built for each gate we purchased aluminum sheet metal and using a large format water jet system cut the oval and rectangular openings for the two vehicle gates. A precision cutting tool was required because both sides had to mirror each other and be an exact match. When the gates were finally assembled we finished them in a custom powder coated color and delivered them to the property.

Once on site the real fun began. The large rectangular gate weighs about 800 pounds. It was designed to be a sliding gate, but most sliding gate operators are chain driven. Because the client requested a clean look we created a cantilevered tail extending behind the block fence to counter balance the weight of the gate itself. We selected a rack and pinion operator that was mounted on a pad. The driveway has a smooth, uninterrupted finish but on the ground behind the wall we installed roller balls that allow for a smooth and quiet operation as the gate opens and closes. At the top of the gate inside the property we installed a rack with teeth in it which aligns with sprockets in the operator and activates the motor.

We had never built a security gate system like this before. With senior technicians that have been with us for many years and a team that considers every challenge an opportunity to excel, we delivered what the client asked for. At Westcoast Gate we serve one client at a time!

Modern Aluminum Auto & Pedestrian Gates
Custom contemporary aluminum vehicle gate and pedestrian gate
Aluminum Gate Circular Cutout
Custom contemporary aluminum auto gate with circular cutout of 11 ribs at 30° angle

 

Contemporary Aluminum Auto & Pedestrian Gates
Side view of aluminum vehicle gate and front view of pedestrian gate

Success Stories

Read More

Leave a message

Tell us how we can help and we'll get back to you. Or call us at (800) 736-0333.

All fields are required. We respect your privacy.